December 11, 2012

Tina Veal-Gooch
Director of Public Relations
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Thirty-Nine THS Band Students Earn Placement in Region IV TMEA All-Region Band - 13 Advance to State Auditions

Texarkana, TX – Thirty-nine Texas High School band students recently earned placement in the Region IV Texas Music Educators Association All-Region Band during auditions held at North Lamar High School in Paris, TX on December 7.

Named to the Wind Ensemble were: Tori Beene – 7th Chair Clarinet; Cavan Bilyeu – 3rd Chair French Horn; Drew Daniels – 7th Chair Percussion; Kate Deese – 2nd Chair Flute; Selwin George – 2nd Chair Oboe; Kenneth Harris – 1st Chair Tuba; Brionna Kegley – Piccolo; Heather Lanier – 2nd Chair Alto Saxophone; Raven Morris – 1st Chair Euphonium; Joe Quinnelly – 4th Chair Percussion; John Reddell – 4th Chair Trumpet; Alanna Tran – 4th Chair Flute; Ashleigh Yates – 6th Chair Clarinet.

Named to the Symphonic Band were: Bradley Baird – 2nd Chair Percussion; Cortlandt Bursey-Reece – 5th Chair Alto Saxophone; Cydney Carpenter – 2nd Chair Euphonium; Jacob Dowdy – 4th Chair French Horn; Haley Gibbert – 10th Chair Clarinet; Daphne Hammett – 2nd Chair Oboe; Megan Haselow – 5th Chair Flute; Tyler Hollowell – 1st Chair Trombone; Drake Hudspeth – Baritone Saxophone; Jessica Justice – 18th Chair Clarinet; Kaulyn Loe – 1st Chair Clarinet; Luke Loe – 3rd Chair French Horn; Naveen Malik – 4th Chair Flute; Alex McBay – 5th Chair French Horn; Angela Moser – 5th Chair Clarinet; Felicity Nesbitt – 2nd Chair Clarinet; Shelby Powers – 5th Chair Trumpet; Kirsten Reid – 4th Chair Euphonium; Kasie Rigsby – 3rd Chair Flute; Ashley Rubenzer – 14th Chair Clarinet; Austin Ryden – 3rd Chair Trombone; Lexi Savage – 15th Chair Clarinet; Jackson Sewell – 3rd Chair Tuba; Madison Stewart – 6th Chair Trumpet; Ashlee Wood – Piccolo; Quanyetta Wrightner – 8th Chair Flute.

Students selected for the Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band will perform in a Clinic/Concert on January 25-26 in Mt. Pleasant, TX.

Additionally, the following 13 students earned 4A or 5A Area recognition which will allow them to advance to auditions for the Texas All-State Bands: Tori Beene – Clarinet; Cavan Bilyeu – French Horn; Kate Deese – Flute; Selwin George – Oboe; Kenneth Harris – Tuba; Drake Hudspeth – Baritone Saxophone; Brionna Kegley – Piccola; Heather Lanier – Alto Saxophone; Raven Morris – Euphonium; Joe Quinnelly – Percussion; John Reddell – Trumpet; Alanna Tran – Flute; Ashleigh Yates – Clarinet.

Download Article.