October 17, 2012

Tina Veal-Gooch
Director of Public Relations
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texas High School Band Drum Line Takes Top Awards during Fire Ant Classic Contest

Texarkana, TX – The Texas High School Band Drum Line earned a 1st Division rating in all captions (Pit, Cymbals, Snare, Tenors and Basses) during the annual Fire Ant Classic Drum Line Contest held in Hooks, TX on October 2.

Additionally, the group garnered Outstanding Caption Awards for Snare, Tenors and Basses and was named the Outstanding Drum Line for the entire competition.

Under the direction of David Stuart, TISD Percussion Instructor, members of the Texas High School Drum Line are: Bradley Baird; Tyler Brown; Courtlen Carlisle; Miles Coleman; Drew Daniels; Kristian Edmonds; Alysha Green; Luke Loe; Mason McCuller; Chris Moore; Angela Moser; Will Parker; Devin Payne; Joe Quinnelly; Hoshiki Reyes; Josh Rostek; Sean Taylor; Augusta Welcher; J. B. Wells; Davonte Witcher. Drum Majors are Kate Deese and Zierre Spencer.

Download Article.