March 4, 2014

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texas High School Band Members Play Their Way to 56 First Division Medals during Regional UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest

Texarkana, TX – Texas High School Band members play their way to 56 First Division medals during the Region IV UIL Solo & Ensemble Contest held on February 21 at Texas A&M University - Commerce.
Selected 1st Division Soloists were: Flute – Megan Haselow, Alanna Tran and Ashlee Wood; French Horn – Krysten Collins and Maddy Gathright; Keyboard – Brad Baird, Emily Landers and Hoshiki Reyes; Piccolo – Brionna Kegley; Snare Drum – Miles Coleman, Kristian Edmonds, Hannah Terry, Augusta Welcher and Davonte Witcher; Trumpet – Corbin Foster, Shelby Powers, John Reddell, Madison Stewart and Chris Wicker; Tuba – Jackson Sewell.
Selected 1st Division Ensemble students were: Brass Quartet – Raven Morris, Shelby Powers, John Reddell and Ryan Head; Clarinet Quartet – Shardee Henderson, Shayla James, Marlena Salter and Jasmine Walker; Clarinet Trio – Elizabeth Colvin, Kaulyn Loe and Felicity Nesbitt; Flute Quartet – Brionna Kegley, Naveen Malik, Kasie Rigsby and Quanyetta Wrightner; Flute Trio – Jillian Chandler, Cody Hambly and Megan Haselow; Percussion Ensemble I – Brad Baird, Tyler Brown, Miles Coleman, Josh Rostek and Davonte Witcher; Percussion Ensemble II – Emily Landers, Kaleb Points, Miles Powell, Hoshiki Reyes, Hannah Terry and Augusta Welcher; Woodwind Quartet – Anna Cannon, Oden Contreras Villegas, Kayleigh Moreland and Alex Smith; Woodwind Trio – Paige Copeland, Cody Hambly and Daphne Hammett.

Texas High School Band Solo & Ensemble Medal Winners Photo Identification:
Front Row: Alanna Tran, Kayleigh Moreland, Krysten Collins, Augusta Welcher, Hoshiki Reyes, Jillian Chandler, Megan Haselow, John Reddell, Madison Stewart, Shelby Powers

Middle Row: Josh Rostek, Tyler Brown, Miles Coleman, Brad Baird, Daphne Hammett, Paige Copeland, Anna Cannon, Chris Wicker, Corbin Foster

Back Row: Kaulyn Loe, Cody Hambly, Davonte Witcher, Shardee Henderson, Marlena Salter, Jasmine Walker, Shayla James, Kasie Rigsby, Jackson Sewell, Quanyette Wrightner, Odin Contreras Villegas, Ryan Head, Felicity Nesbitt, Alex Smith, Maddy Gathright, Naveen Malik, Elizabeth Colvin

Download Article.