March 27, 2014

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texas High School Theatre Students Give Top Performance During UIL One-Act Play Competition; Four Cast Members Receive Recognition

Texarkana, TX – Texas High School theatre students won Third Place during the University Interscholastic League One-Act Play Competition on March 25. The students performed 1984 written by George Orwell and adapted by Robert Owens, Wilton E. Hall, Jr. and William A. Miles, Jr.

Keyerra Harfield was named All Star Cast member. Olivia Corbett and Caroline Parks received All Star Cast Honorable Mention and Josh Windes received the Tech Crew Award.

Other cast members include: Jake Boyle, Kyle Chassells, Elizabeth Colvin, Leah Crenshaw, Cara Fowler, Peter Garrett, Adam Graves, Reece Griffin, Alex Jones, Alex McBay, Sydnee Russ, Logan Smith, Catherine Thomas, Lexi Watkins, Kayce Welch.

Additional Crew members were: Jessie Chapman, Shayla Green, Carrie Ann Huff, Mallory Kriedler.

The THS UIL One-Act Play was under the direction of Jenny Walker, Trent Hanna and Sarah Feimster.

Download Article.