June 5, 2014

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texas High School Band Students Awarded Statewide Music Award

Texarkana, TX – Several Texas High School Band students were among 1,500 students in the state to be honored during a Texas Music Scholars ceremony held on May 19, 2014.

Student honorees were selected for exhibiting outstanding qualities in scholastic merit, musicianship and citizenship in their school and community during the 2013-14 school year.

Selected students are: Bradley Baird, Anna Cannon, Maddy Gathright, Brionna Kegley, Kaulyn Loe, Naveen Malik, Raven Morris, Shelby Powers, Kirsten Reid, Madison Stewart, Alanna Tran and Chris Wicker.

The Texas Music Educators Association is an association of over 10,000 music teachers whose goals are to support music education in Texas, provide professional growth opportunities for educators, foster public support for music in schools and offer quality musical experiences for students.

Front Row: Anna Cannon, Kirsten Reid, Maddy Gathright, Bradley Baird, Shelby Powers, Kaulyn Loe
Back Row: Chris Wicker, Raven Morris, Naveen Malik, Madison Stewart, Alanna Tran, Brionna Kegley

Download Article.