October 3, 2014

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Four Texas High School Seniors Named in 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program

Texarkana, TX – Matthew Crawford, Katherine Doan, Selwin George & Joshua Whitehorn - Texas High School seniors - have been named Commended Student in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Matthew Crawford

Katherine Doan

Selwin George

Joshua Whitehorn

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2015 competition by taking the 2013 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

“The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.

Download Article.