December 15, 2014

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Thirty-Five THS Band Students Earn Placement in Region IV TMEA All-Region Band; Eleven Move Forward to State Auditions

Texarkana, TX – Thirty-five Texas High School band students recently earned placement in the Region IV Texas Music Educators Association All-Region Band during auditions held at North Lamar High School in Paris, TX on December 12. Selected students will perform in an Honor Band Concert on January 23-24 in Mt. Pleasant, TX.

Students earning Area level recognition which will allow them to advance to auditions for the Texas All-State Bands include: Jillian Chandler – 5th Chair Flute; Tamiah Epps – 2nd Chair Tuba; Selwin George – 1st Chair Oboe; Drake Hudspeth – 1st Chair Tenor Saxophone and 2nd Chair Alto Saxophone; Brionna Kegley – 1st Chair Piccolo and 3rd Chair Flute; Kaulyn Loe – 2nd Chair Clarinet; Raven Morris - 1st Chair Euphonium; John Reddell – 1st Chair Trumpet; Austin Ryden – 3rd Chair Trombone; Madison Stewart – 4th Chair Trumpet; Alanna Tran – 4th Chair Flute.

Those students named to the All-Region Band are: Anna Cannon – 11th Chair Clarinet; Jillian Chandler – 1st Chair Piccolo; Krysten Collins – 7th Chair French Horn; Elizabeth Colvin – 13th Chair Clarinet; Odin Contreras – 8th Chair Clarinet; Paige Copeland – 18th Chair Clarinet; Samantha Crawford – 20th Chair Clarinet; Cordin Foster – 7th Chair Trumpet; Maddy Gathright – 8th Chair French Horn; Cody Hambly – 4th Chair Flute; Daphne Hammett – 1st Chair Oboe; Megan Haselow – 1st Chair Flute; Brandon Head – 5th Chair Trumpet; Shardee Henderson – 15th Chair Clarinet; Kayleigh Moreland – 6th Chair Flute; Michelle Moser – 2nd Chair Alto Saxophone; Rio Reyes – 7th Chair Flute; Colin Runnels – 3rd Chair Trumpet; Katherine Stoeckl – 5th Chair Flute; Kadajiuna Vaughn – 2nd Chair Euphonium; Jasmine Walker – 3rd Chair Clarinet; Devonte Witcher – 8th Chair Percussion.

Download Article.