February 17, 2015

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Brainy Bots Robotics Team from Morriss Elementary Receives Judges Award at FLL North Texas Regional Championship

Texarkana, TX – The Brainy Bots Team from Martha and Josh Morriss Mathematics & Engineering Elementary School received the Judges Award during the FLL North Texas Regional Championships on Saturday, February 14 at Parish Episcopal School in Dallas. An estimated 52 teams participated in the event.

The Judges Award is a singular award given to the team whose unique efforts, performance or dynamics merit recognition and whose remarkable efforts stand out among all other teams. 

Brainy Bots Team Members are: Morgan Brooks, Will Carter, Jonathan Gass, Stephanie Jumper, Spencer Lawing, Christian Leach, Diya Patel , Ethan Power and Collin Vanderburg. They are coached by Tonya Blase.

# # #

Photo Identification
Front Row: Stephanie Jumper, Diya Patel, Morgan Brooks
Back Row: Will Carter, Collin Vanderburg, Spencer Lawing, Christian Leach,
                  Jonathan Gass, Coach Tonya Blase, Ethan Power

Download Article.