April 20, 2017

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texarkana Public Schools Foundation Awards Texarkana ISD Teachers with $23,930 in Innovative Program Grants

Texarkana, TX – As part of their continued effort to enrich and maximize educational opportunities for students, Texarkana Public Schools Foundation awarded 56 Innovative Educator Grants to TISD teachers for a total of $23,930. Grant monies will be used to assist teachers in developing innovative and imaginative instructional programs which promote student achievement and advance new approaches to teaching.

The Texarkana Public Schools Foundation was established in 2003 by a group of citizens dedicated to enriching and maximizing the educational opportunities for students and staff at TISD through funding that is not available from local, state or federal sources. Through community support, the foundation works toward building a legacy of excellence in education, ensuring that every child and teacher has the tools necessary for success. To date, the Texarkana Public Schools Foundation has awarded approximately $225,000 in grants to district teachers.

Teachers receiving Innovative Educator Grants include: Brittany Adcock, Nicole Ayers, Tara Baker, Miriam Ballard, Penny Cole, Keaton Cordray, Whitney Crutcher, William Cruz, Amanda Davis, Erin Davis, Kacey Davis, Laura Dean, Britani DeMaet, Wendy Dowd, Tara Droske, Shelby Elliott, Rachel Epley, Sonya Freeze, Barbara Fugitt, Shelly George, Leslie George, Kamilah Golston, Cindy Gore, Therisa Gray, Megan Griffin, Kay Hamilton, Monica Harrison, Meagan Hensley, Christina Herrington, Gayle Higgins, Senitha Hodge, Carol Hubbard, Tamara Hudspeth, Jessica Kline, Kristen Larey, Liliana Luna, April McCright, Terri McMaster, Sandra McNeely, Sara Molchany, Mona Noiel, Sherry Norton, Maximina Olalde, Jacquelyn Osborne, Stephanie Parker, Cora Patton, Jenny Pinnell, Rachel Sparks, Mindy Spigner, Kelli Thomerson, Daniela Tirrito, Nathan Upchurch, Carmelya Vaughn, Amanda Waits, Magan Wisdom, Stephanie Yowell.

# # #

Texarkana Public Schools Foundation President Martha Norton and Vice President Christy Paddock award $23,930 in Innovative Grant funds to 56 TISD teachers

Download Article.