March 6, 2019

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

More Honors for Texas HighSteppers during Danceline Competition

Texarkana, TX – Accolades continue for the Texas HighSteppers of Texas High School.

Team, Officers and Individual Awards received during the Danceline DFW Regional Competition in Lewisville, Texas on March 2, 2019 include:

Team Awards: Ring of Champions 3rd Place (out of 15 teams); Grand Champion Large Team; Platinum Sweepstakes (over 95 average from each judge on dances); Team Gold (highest scoring team routines of the day); Overall Award for Military, Novelty & Pom Routines; Outstanding Precision Team for Pom Routine; Best in Category for Kick & Pom Routines.

Officer Awards: Grand Champion Large Team; Overall Second Place for Large Ensemble; Sweepstakes (over 90 average from each judge for all dances); Gold Award (highest scoring officer routines of the day); Best in Category for Jazz & Lyrical Routines.

Individual Awards:
Solos - Olivia George – First Place; Sarah Grace Boudreaux – Third Place; Hollan Borowitz, Madison Bowers, Allie Graves, Gabby Leon, Evelyn Patterson, Isabelle Robertson, Lily Sewell, Candra Thompson and Mary Claire Wright – Division 1 Soloists.
Duets - Briannah Hall & Elaina Robertson – Second Place; Helen Clark Hays & Endsley Norman – Third Place.
Trios - Olivia George, Leila Kinney & Rylee McDuffie – First Place; Evelyn Patterson, Lily Sewell & Mary Claire Wright – Second Place; Mallory Hackworth, Briannah Hall & Tatum Haugh – Third Place.
Technique Challenge - Olivia George – First Place Turns & Top 5 Leaps; Raven Ivory – Third Place Toe Touches.

# # #

Row 1: Madison Bowers, Isabelle Robertson, Sarah Grace Boudreaux, Allie Graves, Candra Thompson

Row 2: Meredith Green, Madison Brown, Kayla Ebel

Row 3: Helen Clark Hays, Raven Ivory, Briannah Hall, Olivia Bruggeman, Evelyn Patterson, Zaria Dunn, Hollan Borowitz, Gabby Leon, Chloe Page

Row 4: Rylee McDuffie, Olivia George, Leila Kinney, Mary Jane Bray, Malley Wallace, Mallory Hackworth, Madison Kennemore, Brooke Knight, Tatum Haugh, Morgan Williams, Mary Claire Wright, Endsley Norman, Kenzie Stevens, Emma McMillen

Download Article.