November 8, 2019

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texas Middle School Band Students Named to All-Region Band

Texarkana, TX – Twenty-six members of the Texas Middle School Band earned placement in the Texas Music Educators Association Region 4 All-Region Band during auditions held in Sulphur Springs on November 2, 2019.

These students will now participate in an All-Region Clinic and Concert on Saturday, December 14 at Paris Junior High School in Paris, TX.

Named to the All-Region Concert Band are: Keira Gibson - 2nd Chair Trombone; Zoe Montano - 2nd Chair Tenor Saxophone; Natalie Taylor - 2nd Chair Flute; Tyler Unger - 2nd Chair Trumpet; Adam McCarter - 4th Chair Alto Saxophone; Tahbri Johnson - 5th Chair Euphonium; Brett Sparks - 5th Chair Horn; Isabel Castaneda - 6th Chair Clarinet; Marlie Watson - 7th Chair Clarinet; Zoe Taylor - 8th Chair Trumpet; Riley White - 8th Chair Clarinet; Nicholas Nard - 9th Chair Trumpet; Taybri Johnson - 10th Chair Clarinet; Nevar McCoy - 10th Chair Trombone; Marissa Alexander - 11th Chair Clarinet; Elizabeth Parra - 18th Chair Clarinet; Austin Barwick - 1st Alternate Trumpet; Kason Henderson - 1st Alternate Tuba; Kason Orgeron - 2nd Alternate Percussion; Eric Smith - 1st Alternate Clarinet.

Students named to the All-Region Symphonic Band are: Reina Lenoir - 1st Chair Bass Clarinet; Gracie Tucker - 2nd Chair Bass Clarinet; Jonathan Jones - 3rd Chair Tuba; Kady Russell - 3rd Chair Flute; Kristina Colburn - 6th Chair Trumpet; Ean Sharp - 6th Chair Percussion.

# # #

Back Row:
Reina Lenoir, Gracie Tucker, Austin Barwick, Tyler Unger, Kady Russell, Jonathan Jones, Kason Henderson, Tahbri Johnson, Taybri Johnson, Zoe Taylor, Keira Gibson, Nicholas Nard

Front Row: Eric Smith, Marlie Watson, Natalie Taylor, Ean Sharp, Kason Orgeron, Marissa Alexander, Kristina Colburn, Isabel Castaneda, Riley White, Zoe Montano, Nevar McCoy, Brett Sparks

Download Article.