January 12, 2023

Todd Marshall
Director of Communications,
Marketing and Development
903.794.3651 ext. 1013

Texas High School Band Students Selected for Four States Bandmasters Association Honor Band

TEXARKANA ISD – The Four States Bandmasters Association has selected 14 Texas High band
students to participate in this year's Four States Bandmasters Association Honor Band. Band director,
Arnie Lawson, nominated these students. Nominated students submit resumes, and The Four States
Bandmasters Association selects the students for the Honor Band based on their achievements.

The Four States Bandmasters Association has provided music education and professional
development opportunities for band students and directors for over 60 years. Band directors originally
formed the association to gather and hear new compositions of the day. They soon incorporated
student clinics and provided these students an opportunity to perform for other band directors. Students
within a 100-mile radius of Texarkana comprise the Honor Band. Currently, there are two concert
bands of approximately 100 students each and one jazz band with standard instrumentation.

Selected Texas High Band Students:

Concert Band

Cayden Jordan
Angel Paz
Marco Aguilar
Juquan Harrison
Kaitlyn Colburn
Parish Campbell
Daryon Jackson
Shelby Lejeune
Luke Dupas
Andrew Wommack
Hunter Yates
Taybri Johnson
Ryker Meadows

 Jazz Band

Ana Gross
Ethan McDaniel

Download Article.